NICSA To Recognize Volunteers of the Year at Strategic Leadership Forum

NICSA is pleased to announce the winners of its 2019 Volunteer of the Year Awards. Volunteers will be honored at the NICSA Strategic Leadership Forum held from April 3-5, 2019 at the Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort and Spa in Ponte Vedra Beach, FL.

“NICSA’s Volunteer of the Year Awards recognize the outstanding efforts of members who are especially dedicated to serving the NICSA community. These individuals have shown exemplary commitment as volunteers, and have demonstrated a passion around furthering best practices within the global asset management industry.” said Jim Fitzpatrick, President of NICSA.

NICSA’s many topic and events committees work to provide association members with educational content, resources, and events on top-of-mind issues within the global asset management industry. On behalf of NICSA, committee members support the association’s mission of developing, sharing, and advancing leading practices among industry participants. Each year, NICSA recognizes outstanding volunteers whose sustained contributions over the previous twelve months were deemed exceptional.

A list of the 2019 award winners follows:

Compliance & Risk Committee

Nick D’Angelo, PwC

Content Committee

Chuck Gallant, BNY Mellon

Data Analytics Committee

Karen Fay Luedtke, UMB Fund Services, Inc.

Diversity Project North America

Shaelyn Otikor, Northern Trust

East Coast Committee

Matthew Mackay, J.P. Morgan

NextGen Committee

Nick Lombardo, Citi

Strategic Leadership Forum Committee

Janet Bienkowski, MFS Service Center, Inc.

Technology Committee

Gary Casagrande, Confluence

TA Committee

Julie Smith, Touchstone Funds

Webinar Committee

Bethany Hendricks, Franklin Templeton Investments

UIT Committee

Jack Tierney, Invesco

If you are interested in learning more about the NICSA Volunteer of the Year Awardsor attending the 2019 Strategic Leadership Forum, visit:

Leave a Reply

NICSA: 8400 Westpark Drive, 2nd Floor McLean, VA 22102 • Tel: 508.485.1500 • Fax: 508.485.1560